My first week in Tunbridge Wells - Reisverslag uit Tunbridge Wells, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Arianne Cozijnsen - WaarBenJij.nu My first week in Tunbridge Wells - Reisverslag uit Tunbridge Wells, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Arianne Cozijnsen - WaarBenJij.nu

My first week in Tunbridge Wells

Door: Arianne Cozijnsen

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Arianne

27 November 2018 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Tunbridge Wells

Hello everyone!

I will tell you about my first week here in Tunbridge Wells. Thank you for following me.

I've expected that my feeling in the first week should be the same as the feeling of doing a nice trip. It wasn't though. Already the first days I felt that this was the place where I should live permanently. I felt a little empty the first days because I had not my familiar lifelong friends and family around me. I was very happy with Ben though, it is like having 1 best friend. I've not a job yet because I want to take it easy because I am still recovering from illness. That makes that I have a lot of freetime!
What am I doing in all this freetime?

I am joining in a lot of activities of Ben's church 'St. Johns'. It is a nice church, where Ben and his family is already going for 10 years. St. Johns has for example a woman's Bible Study every wednesday morning. I joined last wednesday for the first time and it was a nice Bible study, so I decided to join every wednesday. It is a group especially for mothers with small children because they have there a crèche as well. I also went tuesdayevening to Global Café with my new housemate. Global Café is an event in St. Johns where international people can meet each other. It is a good opportunity to meet new international people in the same situation! Every sundayevening the church has also an event for young people (20-30). After the churchservice you can meet each other with nice food. Because of the church I can make new contacts and I also have Ben his network.

About the place where I live... Well, a while ago there was a lot of hussle because I should go first to another place but at the last moment it was not possible anymore. Stress... Stress... Anyways, Ben have had arranged something else, and I am still living 5 minutes away from Ben :'). I am now living with a older woman (55+) and a housemate of my age Tej. Me and Tej are lodgers of her. I have an own room and it is very warm (you can see the pictures). I love that it's warm there because it's getting cold in these months!

I am now slowly looking for a job. I am applying for Church Administrator in St. Johns. It seems a nice job to do in this period :) I am also thinking about working temporary in a shop in this christmasperiod, so who knows...

Furthermore I am going to introduce Sinterklaas (St. Nicolas) in England! It is my favorite feast in the year and I definitely will miss it because I like it so much. Ben's family (his little sister and friends and mum) want s to join, so I am already preparing presents with Sinterklaas wrapped paper haha.

Halfway december I am going back to The Netherlands and I cannot wait to be there for a weekend to my familiar environment! I will let you know more in these weeks guys!

Greetings from England <3


  • 27 November 2018 - 16:29

    Fien:

    Hey Arianne wat fijn dat je toch een kamer voor je zelf hebt, ziet er goed uit:) Je zult best veel nieuwe indrukken krijgen, ik vind het leuk dat je dat met ons deelt.
    Succes met het zoeken naar een baantje!


    groetje,

    tante Fien

  • 09 December 2018 - 08:02

    Hannah:

    Hi Arianne,

    I love your blog, it will be great to read about what you're doing and I'm glad you enjoyed your first week in England!

    Your penpal, Hannah xxx

  • 13 December 2018 - 16:00

    Maries:

    Leuk stukje Arianne.

    Ik zie je aanstaande zondag op Philips verjaardag! :)

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Arianne

This is a blog about my life in England, Tunbridge Wells.

Actief sinds 24 Nov. 2018
Verslag gelezen: 539
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3954

Voorgaande reizen:

18 November 2018 - 30 November -0001

My life in England

Landen bezocht: